【Question】i want to inprove my english ability

i am a senior high school student

i feel i just can remember this word

but i cant's use it in my communication or writing

my communication and writing ability just like a junior high school student...

thanks for giving me some advice~

鏈接文章
分享到其他網站

His point is, if you read it carefully, that he doesn't know how to use his vocabulary in speaking and writing.

I would suggest that you watch TV in English and cover up / turn off the caption. Pick programms or drama series that are more related to high school students than others. Also, you should read books and memorize sentences you like. You will make great progress if you just do a little bit of each everyday.

鏈接文章
分享到其他網站
Read, read, read!

Also, when memorizing vocabulary, don't just remember the word itself,

but try to remember (or at least have an impression of) the sentence which uses it.

I agree with you on this point!

OK! I will divide my opinions into two parts.

First, I will tell you my opinion on studying.

Well as spacedunce-5 said, we are always trying to learn and improve our English. To make it a clear, learning collocation words is an important step. You may not be so familiar with this concept, but it really works in our everyday lessons. For example, We would write a sentence as follows: "You bear a striking resemblance to your father." Try to pay attention to details such as the above, and try to use it frequently. You will find you are making progress.

Next, I think we can take an active attitude toward learning because there is a limit what textbooks can teach us.